• Call us at (888) 966-2326

  • Visit us at 247 Fox River Road, Murray Harbour, PEI C0A 1V0

  • Ocean Acres 5 out of 5 based on 1 ratings. 1 user reviews.
    Ocean Acres
    02/27/2016
    For a enjoyable get away check out Ocean Acres cottages & campgrounds, PEI. My son and I wanted to surprise my mom and her great grandchildren by spending their birthdays together as they are within a week of each other. We rented a cottage at Ocean Acres, the only place open this time of year. The hospitality of the new owners was above and beyond. They made us feel like a part of their family. The pristine view was breathtaking. A red fox would come by on a daily basis, along with a lot of blue jays that sang their songs outside our cottage. We enjoyed our stay there so much we booked a week in the summer and can't wait to explore the area more.
    Ocean Acres
    05/23/2016
    Thank you Tim, Sharon & Leslie for a wonderful weekend!! We are quite pleased with our first camping trip in our new trailer. You had a great spot and your hospitality is amazing. Wishing you the best of luck and we hope we'll be back later this summer.
    Ocean Acres
    05/24/2016
    Just back from a long weekend at Ocean Acres. We had three cottages and two camper sites booked Sat - Mon for our group of 26.
    You couldn't ask for a better place to stay. The hosts were great and went out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed. The cottages were fully stocked with everything you need (BBQ, all cooking utensils, cutlery, plates, glasses, shampoo, soap, etc). Air conditioning and heaters were built ins (didn't need either). The kids playground was nice and close so the kids could roam freely. Pool wasn't opened yet so couldn't comment on that.
    The group decided that it was such a good weekend that we'll probably book again for a weekend next year.
    I recommend staying at this spot.
    Ocean Acres
    07/12/2016
    Fantastic! We're probably going to book again next year!”
    5 of 5 starsReviewed today for a stay in July 2016 NEW
    The site was great! It was scenic, peaceful and clean, and offered so much more than we expected. It was truly the perfect balance of classic cottage life and modern amenities. It was great to have the little things like air conditioning and a heated outdoor pool, but what really blew us away were the owners. Sharon, Tim, and Leslie went way above and beyond in making us feel welcome and catering to us and our children. They spent time with all of the guests daily at the bonfires touching base with us about our visits, recommending spots on the island to visit and some great recommendations. I never realized how much of a difference good staff can make until we spent a week there. We're totally going to book again with them in the future!
    Ocean Acres
    07/30/2016
    We just got home after spending 4 nights at ocean acres. I can't say enough positive things about the owners Tim, Leslie and Sharon, the facilities, the cottages and the property! They were very welcoming and made sure we had everything we needed. The cottage was exactly how it looked in the pictures which was a nice relief. The cottage was perfect for the 4 of us it was well equipped with everything we may need and super clean. Tim encouraged my boys to go digging for clams right out front and showed them how to do it, we rented the kayaks, swam in the warm clean pool and enjoyed bonfires. Both Leslie and Tim were helpful in helping me decide on excursions that were suited for us and the experience we were looking for, Tim even called to make inquires for me re a fishing trip! This is a nice setting for families and couples. Every cottage was booked but we hardly saw or heard anyone, except when gathered by the nightly firepit or by the pool. We really wanted to tour the island but just as easily could have stayed put at Ocean acres and had great time too! We will definitely be back next year!
    Ocean Acres
    07/31/2016
    We enjoyed ourselves very much while camping at Ocean Acres this weekend. Loved that the Owners gave such great customer service. The pool was heated and very clean and we loved going out on the kayak. The whole camping trip was wonderful and we will definitely be back. Highly recommend.
    Ocean Acres
    08/04/2016
    Just spent 6 nights in the RV site. Very, very nice, clean, we'll kept, with very accommodating owners. If there is something you need, he will get it for you or at least help in any way possible! A playground for kids; the pool is warm with floaties for kids; kayak rentals; AND they have a gym on site! All included!! Will be returning!!
    Added feature for kids is King's Castle Park just min. away. Lots to do there!
    Ocean Acres
    08/12/2016
    We spent 3 nights at this beautiful little campground and will definitely be returning. The owners, Tim, Sharon and dtr, Leslie were most welcoming with top notch customer service that is very rarely experienced. All facilities are very clean. You may think it's a bit off the beaten path to get there but this little campground is well worth it!
    Ocean Acres
    08/12/2016
    We enjoyed two wonderful nights of camping with Tim, Sharon and Leslie. Their hospitality was genuine. The food at the deck was excellent. We met a number of wonderful folks who shared with us their stories and encouraged us in our travels. The campground is clean and tenting is most reasonable. The cottages are very well maintained. Thank you for making our time there and in your area so meaningful. We would highly recommend this campground to all. Roger and Elaine Stafford Pawtucket, Rhode Island USA
    Ocean Acres
    09/05/2016
    The 3 days at Ocean Acres were very enjoyable, peaceful and a great place to stay, The owners Tim, Sharon and daughter Leslie were very friendly and made us feel welcome. The cottage was well equiped and very clean. Keep up the good work.
    Ocean Acres
    10/14/2016
    We were there for a wedding from October 7-10 and the staff were so accomodating. Definately a five star place. The cabins are beautiful and very modern. Beds were very comfortable and the cabins were definatley stocked with everything that you need. Definately a place I would recommend to anyone wanting to stay in a first class place.
    Ocean Acres
    10/22/2016
    We stayed in one of the cottages for 4 nights (August 18 to 22, 2016) at Ocean Acres. Beautiful place, very quiet and relaxing. The cottages were very well equipped. Owners Tim, Sharon and Leslie were extremely nice and accommodating. Will definitely stay there again and would recommend this beautiful place to anyone.
    Ocean Acres
    05/28/2017
    Just spent the night in one of these fabulous cottages!! They were amazing! Very friendly and accommodating, went out of there way to make us feel welcome!! I will defenitly be returning!!
    Ocean Acres
    05/28/2017
    We spent two nights in the cabins! Clean and super nice! We really enjoyed our visit! Definitely going to go back!!
    Ocean Acres
    06/11/2017
    Very Peaceful Atmosphere. Loved that the cottages were so close to water. Water was sheltered therefore very nice for kayaking, which you can rent for very reasonable price. Owners are very friendly and helpful.. This place made me fall in love with PEI.. Highly recommend checking this place out!
    Ocean Acres
    07/20/2017
    We really enjoyed our stay at Ocean Acres on an unserviced tent lot this past weekend. We are avid paddlers and explored the rivers around the area. We were impressed by the clean water and uninhabited land along the rivers. At Ocean Acres, the facilities are SPOTLESS and the staff is extremely hard-working and accommodating. They only have a few unserviced lots but they are planning to expand and their cottages look cozy (although we didn't stay in one) Definitely recommend this place!
    Ocean Acres
    08/08/2017
    Thank you so much, you have a little gem there for a campsite...ideal, especially for us traveling as a group(with small children).

Show Buttons
Hide Buttons